IIAR APJ Teleconference – Linking AR with Sales

Following on from the popular discussion held at the UK Forum in September last year, the IIAR will once again be hosting a discussion on how to link analyst relations with sales but this time focused on the Asia-Pacific / Japan (APJ) market.

The call will be held on Thursday 18th October at 4pm Sydney / 1pm Singapore & Hong Kong / 10:30am India lasting one hour to include member Q&A. Continue reading

Advertisements

IIAR Discussion Group: Running Great Analyst Events on 16 August, 4pm BST / 11am ET

If you’re in the thick of preparations for an upcoming analyst event, or thinking of holding an event next year, this discussion is for you!

We have an extremely distinguished line-up of four great panellists for our next panel discussion on Thursday 16th August, 4-5pm BST / 11-12pm ET / 8-9am PT all about running successful analyst events. Whether you’ve run events in the past or are embarking on one for the first time, this call will be invaluable, discussing top tips from AR pros in the field as well as market leading analysts from Gartner and Forrester. This is a really great opportunity to glean some insights that will make you an AR champion and have your executives raving. Continue reading

IIAR US Teleconference with Ovum MD – Q&A session

This week on Thursday 26th July at 11am ET / 8am PT Ovum’s top management team will once again be making themselves available for your Q&A on the future of Ovum. This will be a similar session to the one run in the UK in May and is a chance for you to hear directly from those setting the company’s strategy and future road map.

There won’t be any presentations, just the chance for you to ask questions that matter to you and affect your AR program. This really is a unique opportunity and we hope as many of you as possible will join us, ready with lots of questions to ask the panel.

Ovum speakers:

If you would like to attend please email me asap to reserve your place on the call and get the dial-in details. This session is free for IIAR members and $25 for non-members.

IIAR Gartner exclusive: Your questions answered on great presentations

Ever spent a frustrated hour arguing with an executive on why you shouldn’t have 30 slides for a 30-minute presentation? Or time and again had to insist that a Gartner VP doesn’t need to be told about basic market trends proven with stats from a competing analyst firm?

The IIAR, working with the Gartner AR Community team, has lined up an exclusive one and half hour slot with Gartner to answer your questions about how to deliver great presentations when briefing analysts. This will be an invaluable call to anyone in the AR business and give you real ammunition for insisting your executives spend more time preparing analyst presentations. This is a unique opportunity to glean top tips from some of the biggest names in the business and we hope as many of you as possible will join us.

The event will take place on Thursday 7th June from 3:30-5pm BST / 10:30-12midday EDT. You can either attend in-person at the Gartner offices in Egham or dial in via conference call.

 Host:

Jeff Golterman, GVP Gartner and AR Community Lead (in person – Egham, UK)

Speakers:

Ed Thompson, VP Distinguished Analyst (in-person – Egham, UK)

Bryan Britz, Research Director (conf call – USA)

The IIAR will be holding an informal drinks reception afterwards. This session is for IIAR members only – please email me to take part if you’ve not already done so.

IIAR Teleconference: KCG and Intelligen present an APJ view of the global analyst landscape

Due to popular demand we will once again be holding KCG’s presentation on the global analyst landscape. It proved a huge hit among US and EMEA AR audiences so we would like to extend the opportunity to those of you in Asia-Pacific to take part.

The teleconference will be held on Wednesday 6th June at 11am Sydney / 9am Singapore when the Knowledge Capital Group (KCG) will be delivering an APJ perspective on the definitive market share and market size numbers for Analyst Firms globally. Continue reading

IIAR US Teleconference: KCG presents its take on the global analyst landscape

Next Thursday 10th May at 11am EST / 8am PST / 4pm BST The Knowledge Capital Group (KCG) will be sharing its findings on the definitive market share and market size numbers for Analyst Firms globally.

Every spring KCG conducts a survey looking at the analyst landscape using a selection of data sources including; publicly available revenues, privately sourced figures and business model evaluation among others. KCG then estimates the total Sell Side and Buy Side markets for over 400 firms worldwide. During this call KCG will be presenting its latest findings using 2011 figures and updating the KCG “Mystical Box Chart”. This is an MQ like representation of the relative market position of the major and significant emerging and specialty firms. Continue reading

IIAR Teleconference: Linking your AR outreach with sales

On Tuesday March 27th, 4-5pm GMT / 11-12pm ET / 8-9am PT the IIAR is holding a teleconference with a panel of experts  on linking AR with sales. During this session, we’ll be discussing:

  • Why linking AR with sales is key to AR’s success
  • Educating the sales force on analyst influence and the role of AR
  • Customer references – improving their quality and quantity and how working with analysts can multiply their value
  • Is there a place for sales in AR metrics?

Panelists:

  • Fionnula Fitzsimons, Associate Director and Head of AR – Bite Communications
  • Rob Petrucelli, Senior Manager, Global Director, Technology AR – Accenture
  • Stephen England, President & Partner – KCG / IIAR Board member
  • Moderator: Hannah Kirkman, AR Consultant – Richmond Green

This call is open to all IIAR members.

%d bloggers like this: