IIAR Discussion Group – Dominic Pannell Makes Social Media Buzz

The IIAR will be holding a discussion group with Dominic Pannell (Director, Buzz Method Ltd) on Wednesday 25th January at 4-5pm GMT / 11-12pm ET / 8-9am PT.

Agenda:

  • Why Analyst Relations only solves part of the problem
    • Analyst versus Stakeholder versus Influencer
    • Relations versus relationships versus engagement
    • The need to shift to Influencer Engagement (IE)
  • “Reputation, reputation, reputation… the immortal part of myself…!”
    • How reputations are built and destroyed (and ignored)
    • How AR/IE pros can use #socmed to help identify who matters to them/their clients
    • A look at some of the more useful #socmed tools
    • Distinguishing what matters (wheat from chaff)
  • War stories from the agency side
  • The missing piece in the #socmed toolkit
    • The next big thing for gauging influence?

If you would like to participate please email me for dial-in details – this call is open to IIAR members only.

Advertisements

It's a conversation, tell us what you think! Comments are moderated so it might take some time for your comment to appear (we're only humans, no bots work here)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: